Thursday, January 3, 2013

[K-drama] Queen of Ambition @ Yawang (2013)

Title: 야왕 / Queen of Ambition
Also Known as: Yawang / Night King / Wild King
Genre: Melodrama
Episodes: 24
Broadcast network: SBS
Broadcast period: 2013-Jan-14 to 2013-Apr-02
Air time: Monday & Tuesday Night 21:55

This drama is about a woman, Joo Da Hae (Soo Ae) who wishes to shake off her poverty and become First Lady. She then meets a nice man, Ha Ryu (Kwon Sang Woo) who can do anything for her. Meanwhile, Baek Do Hoon (U-Know Yunho) is another man who in love with Joo Da Hae.

Soo Ae as Joo Da Hae
- Park Min Ha as Joo Da Hae (child)
Kwon Sang Woo as Ha Ryu
U-Know Yunho as Baek Do Hoon
Kim Sung Ryung as Baek Do Kyung
Go Joon Hee as Suk Soo Jung
Lee Il Hwa as Hong Ahn Shim
Lee Duk Hwa as Baek Chang Hak
Lee Jae Yoon as Joo Yang Hoon
Kwon Hyun Sang as Yang Taek Bae
Park Min Ha as Da Hae’s daughter
Yoon Yong Hyun as Director Park

Production Credits
Director: Jo Nam Kook, Jo Young Kwang
Original writing: Park In Kwon
Screenwriter: Lee Hee Myung

This drama is based on comic book series Yawang/Night King by Park In Kwon which was published between 25/July/2006 to 3/Sep/2007 by Gwijok.

Youtube -  [  Trailer  1  ]  |  [  Trailer 2  ]

No comments:

Post a Comment